Kelvinwright's Blog

postmodern thoughts

Beneath the sun kissed controlled haste

The rain has departed Madrid, at least for this morning. Sat at my writing desk, a clear blue, sun kissed sky behind me, a cool autumnal breeze coming in through the window. It’s hard to believe that up until a week ago, Madrid had been suffering over 3 months of 35+ degrees temperatures. Suddenly, a massive drop – maybe it will reach 20 today. But I prefer this weather. I can’t wait for the winter arrive, white mornings and the streets ablaze with the colour of hats and scarves as Christmas creeps up on us.

I am reading through my copy of Obituary, as my US and UK Editors read through their copies. Urgency is beginning to tug away at me; I am receiving advance orders to buy the book from the UK, the USA, Spain. My excitement is on an upward curve. But I need to get the book edited, make last amendments. I need to do this with controlled haste. If I rush to get the book published earlier, I may miss something. If I leave it too late, I may miss my audience!

September 18, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

